Auto News for Friday, May 29

05.28.2015

Saab rally legend Erik Carlsson passes away at 86. If he ever rolls over in his grave, it will be with speed and precision. More auto news from Car Talk, here.

Comments

Auto News for Wednesday, May 27

05.27.2015

California about to run out of plug-in HOV stickers. Is it us, or is this a problem solved by a $300 printer?

Comments

Auto News for Friday, May 22

05.22.2015

GM to invest $439 million in paint shop expansion at Corvette plant. Just curious, GM: will you be offering colors other than Candy Red and Banana Yellow?

Comments

Auto News for Wednesday, May 20

05.20.2015

Driverless cars may cut U.S. sales by 40%, Barclays says. If there's one thing Americans are passionate about, says Barclays, it's not putting any effort into anything.

Comments

Auto News for Monday, May 18

05.18.2015

Marty McFly's DeLorean could never have hit 88 mph in that parking lot, blogger argues. Wait, you mean "Back To The Future" wasn't a documentary?

Comments

Auto News for Friday, May 15

05.15.2015

Mazda and Toyota formally announce plans to "make cars better." They also vow to eat right, exercise and a bunch of other things that'll last a week.

Comments

Auto News for Wednesday, May 13

05.13.2015

For self-driving cars, privacy may be a bigger concern than safety. Siri: “Shall I text your wife that you’re parked outside Hooters?" 

Comments

Auto News for Friday, May 8

05.08.2015

BMW celebrates 40 years of the 3-series. If you don’t know the difference between a BMW and a porcupine by now..

Comments

Auto News for Wednesday, May 6

05.06.2015

Jeeps, repaired in recall, catch fire, prompting new inquiry. It’s still a Jeep thing. You wouldn’t understand. 

Comments

Auto News for Monday, May 4

05.04.2015

Police in southern China raid office of car-hailing app Uber. Chinese officials left satisfied after seeing that Uber drivers work very long hours for very little money. 

Comments

Auto News for Friday, May 1

05.01.2015

Tesla Powerwall expands EV battery tech to homes, businesses. Elon Musk heard cackling as he mounts the head of the Energizer Bunny on his wall.

Comments